What is an Mississippi Car Dealer Bond?
Mississippi Car Dealer Bonds are required by the State of Mississippi's MVC to obtain your Dealer license. The MVD Bond amount for the sale of New and used vehicles is set at $15,000. The Auto Dealer bond ensures that the principal shall comply with the conditions of any contract made by such licensee in connection with the sale or exchange of any motor vehicle and shall not violate any of the provisions of law relating to the conduct of the business for which it is licensed.
The State requires a Car Dealer bond for each license you hold:
$15,000 surety bond for New and Used Motor Vehicle Dealers, Public Consignment Auction Dealers
Different parts of a bond:
There are 3 parts to a MVD surety bond. The Principal "YOU", The Surety Company, and the Obligee. The Principal is the business or individual applying for the MVD Surety Bond. The Obligee is the individual or entity requiring the Surety Bond and the Surety Company is the company who provides the Surety Bond coverage.
Try our 100% Secure MVD Bond Online Application to get the Lowest Lost title bond rates in all 50 States.
You can buy your Mississippi Car Dealer bond (Apply) online immediately
Mississippi MVD Bond Requirements and Information:
An application is required for this bond.
Fill out the application form in the link below: