What is an Louisiana Credit Service Organization Bond?
Louisiana Credit Service Organization Bond's are required by Louisiana's Attorney General to obtain your Louisiana Credit Service Organization Bond. The Louisiana Credit Service Organization Bond amount is set at $100,000.
The State requires a Credit Service Organization bond for :
a $100,000 surety bond
Different parts of a bond:
There are 3 parts to a Credit Service Organization surety bond. The Principal "YOU", The Surety Company, and the Obligee. The Principal is the business or individual applying for the Credit Service Organization Surety Bond. The Obligee is the individual or entity requiring the Surety Bond and the Surety Company is the company who provides the Surety Bond coverage.
Try our 100% Secure Credit Service Organization Bond Online Application to get the Lowest Credit Service bond rates in all 50 States.
You can buy your Louisiana Credit Service Organization Bond (Apply) online immediately
Louisiana Credit Service Organization Bond Information and Requirements:
A. All credit repair services organizations shall obtain a surety bond issued by a company licensed to do business in Louisiana.
B. The bond shall be filed with the attorney general of Louisiana.
C. The bond must be in favor of the state of Louisiana for the benefit of any person who is damaged by any violation of this Part.
D. Any persons claiming against the bond for a violation of this Part may maintain an action at law against the credit repair services organization and against the surety or trustee. The surety or trustee shall be liable only for damages awarded under R.S. 9:3573.10 and not the punitive damages permitted under that Section. The aggregate liability of the surety or trustee to all persons damaged by a credit repair services organization's violation of this Part shall not exceed the amount of the bond or trust account.
E. The bond shall be in the amount of one hundred thousand dollars.
F. The credit repair services organization shall notify the attorney general in writing within thirty days after it has ceased to do business in this state.
G. The failure to obtain or file the bond as required by this Section shall constitute a violation of this Part for purposes of civil or criminal remedies or penalties.