Colorado Lost Title Bonds are required by the state of Colorado's DMV to obtain your title and register your vehicle, boat, RV, mobile home or trailer. The bond ensures that you are the rightful owner of the vehicle, Mobile home, trailer etc. The Colorado Lost Title Bond guarantees damages up to the bond limit for a legitimate title holder that may surface in the future with a valid claim to the vehicle, Mobile home, boat or trailer.
The bond is required when The Obligee (obligator) is the entity requiring you to get the bond. There are 3 parts to a surety bond. The Principal, The Surety Company, and the Obligee. The Principal is the business or individual applying for the Surety Bond. The Obligee is the individual or entity requiring the Surety Bond and the Surety Company is the company who provides the Surety Bond coverage.
Try our 100% Secure Lost Title Bond Online Application to get the Lowest Lost title bond rates in all 50 States.
You can buy your Colorado Lost Title Bonds (Apply) online immediately, with no credit check for most Lost Title Bonds.
For Colorado Lost Title Bonds under $5,000 the cost of the bond is $100. For bonds over $5,000 the rate is 1.5%
Apply for a duplicate/replacement title when your original motor vehicle certificate of title is:
Residents Must Provide:
A lien release is required for all active liens. The lien release must be on the lienholder\'s letterhead (letterhead is not required if lienholder is an individual). Photo and fax copies are accepted and must include vehicle year, make, VIN, titled owner\'s name(s), agent\'s signature, date of lien release and must be signed under penalty of perjury in the second degree as defined in C.R.S. 18-8-503. The duplicate title will be issued omitting all reference to the lien pursuant to.
Apply for aat your .
Nonresidents Must: Use theform to obtain a duplicate title from the Colorado Division of Motor Vehicles. The fee for a duplicate title is $8.20. See form for further instructions