What is an Arkansas Lost Title Bond?
Arkansas Lost Title Bonds are required by the state of Arkansas's DMV to obtain your title and register your vehicle, boat, RV, mobile home or trailer. The bond ensures that you are the rightful owner of the vehicle, Mobile home, trailer etc. The Arkansas Lost Title Bond guarantees damages up to the bond limit for a legitimate title holder that may surface in the future with a valid claim to the vehicle, Mobile home, boat or trailer.
Different parts of a bond:
There are 3 parts to a surety bond. The Principal, The Surety Company, and the Obligee. The Principal is the business or individual applying for the Surety Bond. The Obligee is the individual or entity requiring the Surety Bond and the Surety Company is the company who provides the Surety Bond coverage.
Try our 100% Secure Lost Title Bond Online Application to get the Lowest Lost title bond rates in all 50 States.
You can buy your Arkansas Lost Title Bonds (Apply) online immediately, with no credit check for most Lost Title Bonds.
How much does a Arkansas Lost Title Bond cost?
For Arkansas Lost Title Bonds under $5,000 the cost of the bond is $100. For bonds over $5,000 the rate is 1.5%
Arkansas Lost Title Bond Information and Requirements
The last titled owner(s) of record must sign an application for duplicate title. If jointly owned with owner names connected by “and” both must sign, if connected by “or” either may sign. If a lien has been recorded and is still in effect, the lien holder may complete and sign a Permission to Issue a Replacement Title form, # 10-315, and the title will be mailed to the lien holder. If the customer states that a recorded lien has been released, a lien release is required, in which case a notification will be sent to lien holder informing them that they have ten (10) business days to respond if the lien release is not valid. If the lien holder does not respond within ten (10) business days, the title will be printed and provided to the owner. If the lien holder responds that the lien release is not valid, the duplicate title will be mailed to the lien holder. In addition to the above requirements, the applicant will need something to identify the vehicle, such as a vehicle registration certificate, a license plate number, a title number or the vehicle identification number. The cost for a replacement title is $10.00. Checks should be made payable to the Department of Finance and Administration.
Arkansas residents can apply at any state revenue
office. Please allow a minimum of three weeks processing time to receive your
Charles D. Ragland Taxpayer Services Center
1900 West 7th St
Little Rock, AR 72201