What is an Arkansas Fuel Tax Bond?
Arkansas Fuel Tax Bond's are required by Arkansas's Department of Finance and Administration to obtain your Arkansas Fuel Tax Bond. The Arkansas Fuel Tax Bond amount is set at $10,000.
The State requires a Fuel Tax bond for :
a $10,000-$600,000 surety bond based on money that is owed.
Different parts of a bond:
There are 3 parts to a Fuel Tax surety bond. The Principal "YOU", The Surety Company, and the Obligee. The Principal is the business or individual applying for the Fuel Tax Surety Bond. The Obligee is the individual or entity requiring the Surety Bond and the Surety Company is the company who provides the Surety Bond coverage.
Try our 100% Secure Fuel Tax Bond Online Application to get the Lowest Fuel bond rates in all 50 States.
You can buy your Arkansas Fuel Tax Bond (Apply) online immediately
Arkansas Fuel Tax Bond Information and Requirements:
- (1) Every distributor shall file with the Director of the Department of Finance and Administration a surety bond of not less than one and one-half (11/2) times or one hundred fifty percent (150%) of the prior six (6) months average motor fuel tax due, based upon the gallonage of motor fuel to be sold or distributed as shown by the application for a permit if the applicant has not heretofore been engaged in the business of a distributor as herein defined, or as shown by sales for the previous year if the applicant theretofore has been engaged in the business in this state.
- (2) However, no bond shall be filed for less than one thousand dollars ($1,000).
- (3) If the director deems it necessary to protect the state in the collection of gasoline taxes, the director may require any distributor to post a bond in an amount up to three (3) times or three hundred percent (300%) of the prior six (6) months average motor fuel tax due.
- (1) Provided further, the director or the director's authorized agent is authorized to waive the posting of bond by any licensed motor fuel distributor that is organized and operating under the laws of Arkansas and that is wholly owned by residents of this state and who has been licensed for a period of at least three (3) years and who has not been delinquent in remitting motor fuel taxes during the three-year period immediately preceding application by the distributor for waiver of bond.
- (2) If any motor fuel distributor whose bond has been waived by the director or the director's agent as authorized in this subsection subsequently becomes delinquent in remitting motor fuel taxes to the director, the director or the director's agent may require that the distributor post a bond in the amount required in this section, and the distributor shall not be eligible to petition for a waiver of bond for a period of three (3) years thereafter.